Skip Navigation

Personal Accounts

First National Bank of River Falls offers competitive accounts that allow you to bank Anytime, Anywhere! All of our checking accounts offer Online, Mobile, and Tablet Banking, Mobile Deposit, eStatements, Debit Card, Bill Pay and PopMoney. Take a look! 

Featured Checking Accounts


First Choice Checking

First Choice Checking is our most popular account. By meeting three easy requirements, you can earn premium interest and receive up to $20 in ATM refunds per month.

Optional Qualifications:

  • 10 debit card transactions
  • Receive eStatements
  • One automatic payment or direct deposit

Your Reward:

  • 2.01% APY* on first $15,000
  • 0.20% APY* on balances greater than $15,000
  • Receive up to $20/month in ATM refunds
  • No minimum balance

* APY - annual percentage yield

Student First Checking

With an office located in the heart of the UWRF campus, at the University Center, FNBRF has a special understanding of the financial needs of students. We've created a special account just for students. Enjoy these features:

  • No minimum balance
  • First order of checks free
  • PopMoney refunds
  • Minimum opening deposit is $20
  • Only students are eligible for this account


Click here to open a NEW checking or savings account

Click here for a full listing of our checking account options


FNBRF Savings Accounts


Statement Savings

  • Interest bearing 
  • For ages 18 and older 
  • $200 minimum balance
  • Maximum of 3 withdrawals per month

Minors Savings

  • For ages 0 -17
  • No minimum balance
  • $10 opening deposit
  • Earns interest 

Money Market Accounts


Money Market Account

  • $1,000 minimum balance
  • Earns interest
  • Unlimited in-person withdrawals

Personal Tiered Money Market Account

  • $15,000 minimum balance
  • Earns interest based on tiers
  • Unlimited in-person withdrawals


CDs/IRAs

Our certificates of deposit offer competitive rates, convenient automatic renewal options and can range from a 3 month to 5 year term. Click here for our current rates. 


HSA - Health Savings Accounts

First National Bank of River Falls offers a tax advantage medical savings account, known as an HSA, to taxpayers who are enrolled in a high deductible health plan (HDHP). If you are eligible, benefits may include tax-free deposits, investment earnings and withdrawals that are used for medical expenses. FNBRF HSA accounts provide tiered interest rates, a free check card for convenient access, no monthly fee, your first order of checks free, and online or mobile access to your transactions and statements. For more details from the US Treasury website, please click here.


River Falls Relationship Bankers





Bridget Schaefer
715.426.3123 
bschaefer@fnbrf.com








Angela Schoettle
715.426.3164
aschoettle@fnbrf.com


UWRF & River Falls Relationship Bankers







Rebecca Helgeson
715.426.3103 
rhelgeson@fnbrf.com








Tami Miller 
715.426.3166 
tmiller@fnbrf.com







Amanda Parsons
715.426.3104 
aparsons@fnbrf.com







Caryn Sande
715.426.3186 
csande@fnbrf.com






Amber Schlueter
715.426.3138 
aschlueter@fnbrf.com


Prescott Relationship Bankers








Gale Gaard
715.262.8352
ggaard@fnbrf.com






Donna Most
715.262.8351
dmost@fnbrf.com








Chad Steger
715.262.8353
csteger@fnbrf.com



Click here for more information about current promotions or contests.

Easy Access to Your Funds

Keep track of your business accounts when and where it's convenient for you.

Online Banking Features

Let's Create Your New Home

Anything is possible with a Home Equity Line of Credit.

View HELOC Details